Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Gold Elite CRT

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

OldDawg
New User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 1:43 pm

Gold Elite CRT

Postby OldDawg » Thu Dec 22, 2016 10:33 am

Aquired a gold elite CRT system, 2 op positions complete w/ceb.

The GUI is telling me there's no connection between the CIE & CEB. I've tried all possible connection configurations, cables, etc. One of the CIE's is dead, so I'm working with the good one, but I don't know if it has to be addressed as op1 or not, or how to do that if it does.

Got the install manual here and in 372 pages I couldn't find any info on the topic.

I've got them both open and all switches & jumpers look the same between the 2.

Any feedback would be appreciated.

Semper Fi.

OldDawg
New User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: Gold Elite CRT

Postby OldDawg » Mon Dec 26, 2016 8:45 am

Updating...

I made a simple change to an existing CEB resource in the DB, and I can't seem to upload it, so I want to:

1.) Get rid of the OP2 COIM, and setup the remaining good CIE for OP1 use, so I'm working with the primary dispatch pos. I don't know if the reason I can't upload is because I'm working with OP2 or not. So, is there a way to "address" a CIE for specific OP pos use.

2.) Verify TDB bus assignments, because CEB cards don't match the DB. I can't seem to find any documentation that tells how to set that 8 pos dip switch for TDM bus assignment.

Ultimately I'm going to be trying to create a T88R resource....I have an idea how to do it, but I can't get past this basic stuff.

Any assistance would be welcomed.

User avatar
alex
Administrator
Posts: 5705
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Gold Elite CRT

Postby alex » Mon Dec 26, 2016 8:55 am

Here you go - this should help you out.

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=75784&p=344696 Has your DIP Switch settings (Thank you D119) which have helped me out numerous times
The Radio Information Board: http://www.radioinfoboard.com
Your source for information on: Harris/Ma-Comm/EFJ/RELM/Kenwood/ICOM/Thales, equipment.

User avatar
d119
Posts: 3464
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Gold Elite CRT

Postby d119 » Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:19 am

Holy moly, didn't know that post still existed... Excellent! Yes you all are very welcome, I worked on a bunch of this way back when. Still have a 2OP CCGE CEB I occasionally use at home.

I think if you search my username in that particular forum I did a few other posts describing card model numbers, CEB setups, etc.


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests