Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Motorola Maxtrac 300?

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Randy B
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2003 8:55 am
Location: Middle Tennessee

Motorola Maxtrac 300?

Postby Randy B » Fri Feb 28, 2003 9:40 am

I'm thinking about buying a used Maxtrac. One of the two that I'm interested in is advertised as a "Maxtrac 300," the other is just "Maxtrac." They are both priced about the same, and are both VHF 32 Channel. Are these two different versions? If so, what are the differences?

Thanks!
Randy KG4YJY

Adamwest
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Jackson Mississippi

NO much of a different but some!!!!

Postby Adamwest » Fri Feb 28, 2003 10:02 am

HI

The Maxtrac 300 has a five pin plug in the back and the Maxtrac has a sixteen pin plug. Programming the Maxtrac 300 requires the use of RSS maxtrac5 or maxtrac programming software. Programming the Maxtrac requires the Maxtrac 1030N or Maxtrac software RSS. Go with the Maxtrac, it is really close to being a GM300 but both are good radios. Also check and see if they are 25 or 45 watt radios and ask for the model number were you can look at it to see for yourself what type of radio it is.

Good luck and 73's

Adam

RocketNJ
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 4:00 pm

Postby RocketNJ » Fri Feb 28, 2003 10:15 am

Actually the Maxtrac 100 is available in 2 or 6 channels. The Maxtrac 300 is 16 or 32 channels and has either 5 or 16 pin options connector on the back.

George

RadioSouth
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2772
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2001 4:00 pm

Postby RadioSouth » Sun Mar 02, 2003 12:55 pm

Have also seen Maxtrac 300 in 6 channels

Susan157
Posts: 962
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2002 5:15 pm

Maxtrac 300 60 watts 99channels

Postby Susan157 » Mon Mar 03, 2003 8:03 am

:wink:

In Canada we have programmed
Maxtrac 300's that are factory 99 channels.
60 watts 16 pin on the back.


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests