GP300 MODEL NUMBER ?????

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

GP300 MODEL NUMBER ?????

Postby EKLB » Mon Mar 10, 2003 5:14 pm

Hello fellow battlabbers (That a word?)

Im considering purchasing a GP300 with the model number of P94YPC29D2AA .

Normaly the USA version model number would be a P94YPC20D2AA .

Both are the 438 to 470 mhz(25kc spacing) with 8ch.

What im wondering is = what country was this model number P94YPC29D2AA intended for ? (Dont think it was usa)

And what version of rss will it need to program it if not the usa version ?

Thanx EKLB
EKLB
Gone...as per his request
 
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 4:13 am

Postby TomSlick » Mon Mar 10, 2003 6:20 pm

From the model number chart on:

http://www.batlabs.com/gp300.html

That appears to be a 5-tone ("Select Five") GP300. For details, see:

http://www.batlabs.com/gp5t.html

There is a specific RSS for these models which is not the same as the "normal" GP300/P110 RSS.
User avatar
TomSlick
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: SE Pa.

Postby EKLB » Mon Mar 10, 2003 6:59 pm

Thanx TomSlick

You confirmed my suspicions and now that i know the pa is still the 438 to 470 im going to buy the unit for parts as it does tx .

Price is right for parts ect.

EKLB
EKLB
Gone...as per his request
 
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 4:13 am


Return to General Motorola Radio Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 10 guests