Flash Upgrade Part Number for Astro Spectra

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Flash Upgrade Part Number for Astro Spectra

Postby fireradio » Tue Jan 09, 2007 5:59 pm

Hey guys and gals,

It's been *forever* since I last posted. Funny how time gets away from you... I miss this board!

Anyway, I recently got an Astro Spectra; however, due to agencies upgrading their systems in the near future, I'm going to need a flash upgrade to make it worth anything. I need P25 (9600 baud, 7.x, whatever you want to call it!) trunking. My current flashcode is:

5-00004-0000005

I'd appreciate it if anyone has the part number for P25 trunking upgrade, so I can go straight to the shop and order what I need. I've never had to deal with flashing one of my radios before.

This is a plain old ASTRO Spectra, not a plus!

Oh, and if I'm asking a blatantly stupid question, flame away!

Thanks!
Charlie - OSS
"I understand the system is fault tolerant - but is it dumb tolerant?"
User avatar
fireradio
Batboard $upporter
 
Posts: 589
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Culpeper County, VA
What radios do you own?: XTS3000, XTS5000, APX7000

Postby HLA » Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:53 pm

you're gonna have to take it into the shop and fill out a form with serial number and current flash and send it to motorola then they'll send back what to order.
HLA
I never check PM's so don't bother, just email me.
I won't reply to a hotmail, gmail, aol or any other generic free address, if you want me to reply use a real address.
STOP ASKING ME FOR SOFTWARE OR FIRMWARE, I JUST FORWARD ALL OF THE REQUESTS TO THE MODERATORS
User avatar
HLA
 
Posts: 2334
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:15 pm
Location: Central Indiana
What radios do you own?: HT1550's, X9000's, CDM1550's

Postby fireradio » Tue Jan 09, 2007 7:07 pm

Thanks... does this form have a name or number associated with it?
Charlie - OSS
"I understand the system is fault tolerant - but is it dumb tolerant?"
User avatar
fireradio
Batboard $upporter
 
Posts: 589
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Culpeper County, VA
What radios do you own?: XTS3000, XTS5000, APX7000

Postby Bruce1807 » Wed Jan 10, 2007 2:39 am

ok you are smartnet with CAI already enabled.


H1621 DIGITAL SMARTNET PACKAGE
G347 ENH: SMARTZONE UPGRADE
G361AB ASTRO PROJ 25 TRNKG SPCTRA

1st line is what you have
2nd line takes it to smartzone
3rd line takes it to 9600

make sure the board is 1 meg
if you have a smartrib you can order it and do it yourself
User avatar
Bruce1807
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:18 am


Return to General Motorola Radio Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests