HT1250 Stuck in Scan Mode

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

HT1250 Stuck in Scan Mode

Postby NHEMT42 » Fri May 08, 2009 8:38 am

I was hoping with all the brains around here someone could help me out.

I just got myself a used HT1250 and have programmed it. The problem is when in my first zone it seems to be stuck in a scan mode (I cannot turn it off using the key programmed to or the menu) and it is stuck in scan on the first channel of the second zone.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.
NHEMT42
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 8:35 am

Re: HT1250 Stuck in Scan Mode

Postby fineshot1 » Fri May 08, 2009 12:19 pm

That conventional personality(on the first channel of the second zone) under the scan tab must have the "Auto Scan" box checked.

Is so uncheck it and reprogram and you should be good to go.
fineshot1
NJ USA
fineshot1
 
Posts: 711
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 5:13 am
Location: NJ USA

Re: HT1250 Stuck in Scan Mode

Postby NHEMT42 » Fri May 08, 2009 4:30 pm

Wow, how I missed that I don't know but thanks so much for the answer!
NHEMT42
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 8:35 am

Re: HT1250 Stuck in Scan Mode

Postby fineshot1 » Mon May 11, 2009 9:04 am

NHEMT42 wrote:Wow, how I missed that I don't know but thanks so much for the answer!


No problem. Always happy to help out when i can.
fineshot1
NJ USA
fineshot1
 
Posts: 711
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 5:13 am
Location: NJ USA


Return to Radio Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest