Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Invalid OpCode

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

bradym26
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 4:29 pm
Contact:

Invalid OpCode

Postby bradym26 » Tue Sep 17, 2002 4:36 pm

I am trting to program a GP300 and keep getting a #7 Invalid OpCode :(

EKLB
Gone...as per his request
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 4:13 am

Postby EKLB » Wed Sep 18, 2002 4:04 am

According to the gp300 programming manual.

The error code #7 is a serial bus error.

Probable causes listed were=wrong com port or poor connections.

Check your computer and see if your on the correct com port in your program in the gp 300 rss that is in the pc.

If memory serves me correctly=the com port setting can be seen and changed in the rss in the computer setup screen area of the rss.

Its possible your using com port 2 when the rss iss looking for com port 1 and since the rib ect are on the opposite com port =you would get this error code.

Make sure the rib cables and any power to the rib and radio are good.

According to the manual=its not likely a version of rss problem unless of
course your not using the gp300 rss.

EKLB


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest