Invalid OpCode

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Invalid OpCode

Postby bradym26 » Tue Sep 17, 2002 4:36 pm

I am trting to program a GP300 and keep getting a #7 Invalid OpCode :(
bradym26
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 4:29 pm

Postby EKLB » Wed Sep 18, 2002 4:04 am

According to the gp300 programming manual.

The error code #7 is a serial bus error.

Probable causes listed were=wrong com port or poor connections.

Check your computer and see if your on the correct com port in your program in the gp 300 rss that is in the pc.

If memory serves me correctly=the com port setting can be seen and changed in the rss in the computer setup screen area of the rss.

Its possible your using com port 2 when the rss iss looking for com port 1 and since the rib ect are on the opposite com port =you would get this error code.

Make sure the rib cables and any power to the rib and radio are good.

According to the manual=its not likely a version of rss problem unless of
course your not using the gp300 rss.

EKLB
EKLB
Gone...as per his request
 
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 4:13 am


Return to General Motorola Radio Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests