Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Does the HT1000 work as 11K2F3E?

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

californiaman
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:06 pm

Does the HT1000 work as 11K2F3E?

Postby californiaman » Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:13 pm

I was wondering if HT1000's could be used for a license that specifies 11K2F3E? The Motorola specs say 11K0F3E. Thus, does 11K0F3E = 11K2F3E?

Also, would the DN version accept these freqs: 159.6375, 159.7875, 159.8775, 160.0425?

User avatar
Bill_G
Posts: 2748
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:00 am
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Does the HT1000 work as 11K2F3E?

Postby Bill_G » Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:49 pm

11K2F3E is P25
11K0F3E is 12.5kc

I honestly do not know if an HT1000 will do narrowband, but I'm pretty certain it is not P25.

californiaman
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:06 pm

Re: Does the HT1000 work as 11K2F3E?

Postby californiaman » Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:58 pm

11K2F3E is definitely NOT digital P25. It's narrowband analog voice.

tvsjr
Posts: 4089
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 9:46 am

Re: Does the HT1000 work as 11K2F3E?

Postby tvsjr » Tue Feb 23, 2010 4:23 pm

Here's the APCO guideline: http://www.apco911.org/frequency/emission.html

11K2F3E for voice.
11K2F2D for digital data (MDC, etc.)
8K10F1E for P25 Phase I

11K0/11K2 are essentially the same thing - don't worry about it. Any VHF HT1000 is capable of operating on a 2.5KHz channel. Only the DN version (maybe the CN - not sure, never seen one) will handle the splinter channels that you have listed below.

In short - if you're looking for narrowband/splinter operation in the analog mode on the channels listed below and you have an HT1000 with a DN model suffix, you're good to go.

User avatar
Bill_G
Posts: 2748
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:00 am
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Does the HT1000 work as 11K2F3E?

Postby Bill_G » Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:49 pm

Doh! I found that page but misread the columns. Thanks for the correction tvsjr.


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests