Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Quantar RX Fail light

This forum is for discussions regarding System Infrastructure and Related Equipment. This includes but is not limited to repeaters, base stations, consoles, voters, Voice over IP, system design and implementation, and other related topics.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

tskilbride
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:50 pm

Quantar RX Fail light

Postby tskilbride » Sat Nov 19, 2016 2:19 pm

What exactly does the "RX Fail" light mean on the Quantar? I have a UHF R2 with it light up continuous. I even programmed it saying there was no receiver and it still appears. Station will receive audio through the internal speaker, but no transmit. I do not have any extra's to test to see if in fact the receive is bad.

Thanks for any input

Tim

User avatar
Doug
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Quantar RX Fail light

Postby Doug » Sun Nov 20, 2016 2:31 pm

Read the station, go under service within the area there is an area for metering various stages.
If memory serves me correct P.A. is the first screen..... Look across the top of the screen and there should be various modules you can switch to. Check receiver one. I had one failing because of low voltage at osc1. My station was below 1/2 a volt. I want to say normal is somewhere around 5 volts.
As always ymmv
May the Schwarz be with you.

tskilbride
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:50 pm

Re: Quantar RX Fail light

Postby tskilbride » Sun Nov 20, 2016 2:40 pm

I'm showing OSC1 at 6.28v and OSC2 at 2.88v.

Tim

User avatar
d119
Posts: 3436
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Quantar RX Fail light

Postby d119 » Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:03 am

Did you verify the station is programmed for internal reference and not external reference? What band is the station?

tskilbride
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:50 pm

Re: Quantar RX Fail light

Postby tskilbride » Thu Jan 05, 2017 6:13 pm

Since my original post, I obtained another UHF R2 receiver. Same issues. Using the 2nd receiver slot, everything works as it should. I don't need both receiver slots so I'm going forward using slot 2.

Tim


Return to “Base Stations, Repeaters, General Infrastructure”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests