Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Quantar to Astro Tac Pinouts

This forum is for discussions regarding System Infrastructure and Related Equipment. This includes but is not limited to repeaters, base stations, consoles, voters, Voice over IP, system design and implementation, and other related topics.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

RadioPilot
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 3:46 pm

Quantar to Astro Tac Pinouts

Postby RadioPilot » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:29 am

Anyone know the correct pinouts for RJ 45 to RJ 45 from V24 port 1 of Quantar to port 1 of an AstroTac Comparator. Also there are dip switches on the wireline card. Do those have to be configured a different way? Trying to link multiple sites together.

turtle9832
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 12:26 pm

Re: Quantar to Astro Tac Pinouts

Postby turtle9832 » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:49 pm

you got the manual?

If not, PM your email to me and ill send it over.

Do you have your links set up?

Where are you located?

User avatar
chartofmaryland
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2002 11:25 pm
What radios do you own?: Alot

Re: Quantar to Astro Tac Pinouts

Postby chartofmaryland » Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:09 pm

The cable between the units needs to be a V.24 null

This is just like a crossover cable for network but follows the V.24 pins instead.

TX 2 RX
RX 2 TX
TXCLK 2 RXCLK
RXCLK 2 TXCLK
CTS 2 RTS
GND 2 GND

Cable distance is limited to 52' max

You will need to grab the page from repeater builder or the manual for the V.24 daughter card with the wireline card to follow along with the dip switch configuration for local and microwave or remote. S101 on both devices

Once you do this, you need to program the ports for internal timing and you should have a link

CoM
If the lights are out when you leave the station and then come on the second you key up, you know you have enough power.


Return to “Base Stations, Repeaters, General Infrastructure”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests