Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Quantar PA identification please

This forum is for discussions regarding System Infrastructure and Related Equipment. This includes but is not limited to repeaters, base stations, consoles, voters, Voice over IP, system design and implementation, and other related topics.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

mogman
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:25 pm

Quantar PA identification please

Postby mogman » Sat Aug 19, 2017 1:46 pm

I am trying to ID a Quantar PA TLD1295A searched everywhere with out luck :o

mogman
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:25 pm

Re: Quantar PA identification please

Postby mogman » Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:00 pm

Well to answer my own question, I assumed it was a VHF because of the D in the part#, installed it in an R2 VHF Quantar and she made 125W no sweat, did not get rejected by the codeplug so it is obviously a R2 VHF PA, can add that number to the list...

User avatar
alex
Administrator
Posts: 5695
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Quantar PA identification please

Postby alex » Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:14 pm

In the RSS you can pick the band and such and then click "Validate Configuration" and I suspect it will tell you if whatever combination you have setup in the codeplug does not match what is physically in the station. That's another way to play the game (the part number question should be far easier way to do it but this may work out in a pinch).
The Radio Information Board: http://www.radioinfoboard.com
Your source for information on: Harris/Ma-Comm/EFJ/RELM/Kenwood/ICOM/Thales, equipment.


Return to “Base Stations, Repeaters, General Infrastructure”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests