Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

diu 3000 v.24 to quantro (help)

This forum is for discussions regarding System Infrastructure and Related Equipment. This includes but is not limited to repeaters, base stations, consoles, voters, Voice over IP, system design and implementation, and other related topics.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

RTESTP25
New User
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:00 pm

diu 3000 v.24 to quantro (help)

Postby RTESTP25 » Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:44 am

Connected V.24 board to wireline and made cable to connect diu 3000.Diu 3000 transmits imbe ok but does not decode imbe receive.The rd line on v.24 shows clock pulses and does not change when receiving imbe.I tried v.24 card on a quantar with same results.The quantro is ver. 20 and quantar is ver 16.I do not have information on dip switches on v.24 card and now switch 1 is (on) on active port.V,24 light is also solid on quantro when diu is connected.I tried several configs on wireline with same results.Diu shows active rx light on analog only.Repeater is mixed mode.

RTESTP25
New User
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:00 pm

Re: diu 3000 v.24 to quantro (help)

Postby RTESTP25 » Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:28 pm

I found problem looking at wireline configuration.The securenet/astro to wireline was disabled.changed to enable and Diu3000 works great on tx/rx now.

f1shs
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 8:57 am

Re: diu 3000 v.24 to quantro (help)

Postby f1shs » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:24 pm

Hi, just a question : Do you have cable schema to connect V24 wireline on Quantar to DIU3000? Maybe cable reference ?

User avatar
515
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: diu 3000 v.24 to quantro (help)

Postby 515 » Sun Jan 08, 2012 8:29 pm

I posted the cable pinout to go from the DIU's COMM connector (DB-25) to the Quantar here:
viewtopic.php?p=244499#p244499


Return to “Base Stations, Repeaters, General Infrastructure”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests