Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Minitor 4 Programming

This forum is focused on discussing Digital and Voice paging equipment, protocol's, infrastructure, and Motorola specific hardware used. Please refrain from discussing different ways to monitor the digital paging systems due to the legalities of such.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

henryg
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2001 4:00 pm

Minitor 4 Programming

Postby henryg » Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:55 pm

Hello. I have a Minitor 5 that works fine. I now also have a Minitor 4 that I want to program to alert also. But I am having a problem. My FD has two call tones: 880.1 - 795.5 and 682.9 - 795.5. I cannot get these numbers into the Minitor 4. The closest I can get 880.2 - 794.5 and 682.9 - 794.5 (which is shaded out). I hope someone can help! Thank you. Henry

Al
Posts: 1045
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Minitor 4 Programming

Postby Al » Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:05 pm

If the tones that you're seeing are within 1% of the actual tone frequencies, Henry, it'll work fine. If the second set of tones is grayed out, you'll likely have to select a different coding option to ungray them(try coding option R138). What coding option is selected now?

User avatar
SteveC0625
Posts: 446
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 9:46 am
What radios do you own?: CDM's, CP's, CM's, and more

Re: Minitor 4 Programming

Postby SteveC0625 » Fri Feb 12, 2016 4:00 am

henryg wrote:Hello. I have a Minitor 5 that works fine. I now also have a Minitor 4 that I want to program to alert also. But I am having a problem. My FD has two call tones: 880.1 - 795.5 and 682.9 - 795.5. I cannot get these numbers into the Minitor 4. The closest I can get 880.2 - 794.5 and 682.9 - 794.5 (which is shaded out). I hope someone can help! Thank you. Henry

Check your system type. That will produce exactly the issues you are seeing.

BTW, none of these tones appear on any of my tone charts. You might want to double check with someone local who really knows what they're supposed to be.


Return to “Motorola Digital and Voice Paging”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest