Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

HT1250 clock issue

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

cduda
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 9:39 am
What radios do you own?: GP300, HT1250, CDM1250
Location: Pennsylvania

HT1250 clock issue

Postby cduda » Wed Feb 15, 2012 10:43 pm

Working on an HT1250 where the clock remains at 1200. It can be set, but when shut off, resets at 1200 and minutes do not change when on.

What causes this and any way to fix?

Thanks

User avatar
Josh
Posts: 1923
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: ASpectra+, XTS2.5K, Kenwood NX
Location: Down River
Contact:

Re: HT1250 clock issue

Postby Josh » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:01 am

cduda wrote:Working on an HT1250 where the clock remains at 1200. It can be set, but when shut off, resets at 1200 and minutes do not change when on.

What causes this and any way to fix?

Thanks


It could be a dead/missing internal battery- which is a button cell, that keeps the clock data.

Also, what firmware revision is the radio? Older revisions were buggy with the clock as well.

User avatar
HLA
Posts: 2334
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:15 pm
What radios do you own?: HT1550's, X9000's, CDM1550's
Location: Central Indiana

Re: HT1250 clock issue

Postby HLA » Fri Feb 17, 2012 2:45 pm

i'd start by updating the firmware, the big battery should at least let the clock run when it's on. but still check the internal battery. don't try to program it with the dead internal battery or update the firmware.
HLA
I never check PM's so don't bother, just email me.
I won't reply to a hotmail, gmail, aol or any other generic free address, if you want me to reply use a real address.
STOP ASKING ME FOR SOFTWARE OR FIRMWARE, I JUST FORWARD ALL OF THE REQUESTS TO THE MODERATORS

cduda
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 9:39 am
What radios do you own?: GP300, HT1250, CDM1250
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: HT1250 clock issue

Postby cduda » Wed Feb 22, 2012 7:56 pm

From what I see in the CPS, 01.07 is the software version of it.

com501
Posts: 904
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola
Location: Nevada Test Site

Re: HT1250 clock issue

Postby com501 » Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:20 pm

Change the battery before you do anything else, or you will have a nice brick to send to Mexirola...


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest