Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Jedi series programming / flashing cable ?

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

saberjerk
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 4:00 pm

Jedi series programming / flashing cable ?

Postby saberjerk » Tue Oct 11, 2016 8:02 am

Yes I know I should spend the big bucks and pay Ma M for the real deal !??!?!

What would be the best cable, connectors to use to build my own cable for the flashable jedi series of radios ?
I see lots of cables on sleazebay to possibly use as raw material for the service cable.
Just would like to hear what others have used in building these.
Thanks

User avatar
spectragod
Posts: 1958
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: FPP 6 meter XTL 5K's

Re: Jedi series programming / flashing cable ?

Postby spectragod » Tue Oct 11, 2016 9:27 am

Do you just need a cable? Do you have a smart rib? You need the smart rib for flashing.
Kilgore: Smell that? You smell that?
Lance: What?
Kilgore: Napalm, son. Nothing in the world smells like that.
Kilgore: I love the smell of napalm in the morning. You know, one time we had a hill bombed, for 12 hours. When it was all over, I walked up. We didn't find one of 'em, not one stinkin' dink body. The smell, you know that gasoline smell, the whole hill. Smelled like... victory. Someday this war's gonna end...

____________
Revelation 6:8

saberjerk
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Jedi series programming / flashing cable ?

Postby saberjerk » Tue Oct 11, 2016 10:20 am

Not if I'm flashing MT2100 firmware. No smartrib required. But I still need the above mentioned cable

User avatar
spectragod
Posts: 1958
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: FPP 6 meter XTL 5K's

Re: Jedi series programming / flashing cable ?

Postby spectragod » Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:42 pm

I have a spare cable....
Kilgore: Smell that? You smell that?
Lance: What?
Kilgore: Napalm, son. Nothing in the world smells like that.
Kilgore: I love the smell of napalm in the morning. You know, one time we had a hill bombed, for 12 hours. When it was all over, I walked up. We didn't find one of 'em, not one stinkin' dink body. The smell, you know that gasoline smell, the whole hill. Smelled like... victory. Someday this war's gonna end...

____________
Revelation 6:8

saberjerk
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Jedi series programming / flashing cable ?

Postby saberjerk » Wed Oct 12, 2016 5:55 am

spectragod pm sent. let me know if you didn't get it


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest