Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

XTL5000 error

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Max
Posts: 586
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2001 4:00 pm

XTL5000 error

Postby Max » Sat Oct 29, 2016 11:56 am

Bought a XTL5000 remote head 110 watt VHF P25 off eBay (panter).

Installed it on my computer desk and has been working for 10 months with no issues.

I have read/write to radio a couple time a month, again, no issues.

Last month while writing a C/P , the radio shut down in the middle of programming.

When i power it on, i get a FL 01/90 , then the display shows "Maintenance mode"

I have checked all fuses and the internal 5amp fuse, all are ok. I know with FL 01/90 it means the head is not seeing the brick.

Does anyone know how i can correct this ?

Thanks in advance for any help

Max

jry
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:14 pm

Re: XTL5000 error

Postby jry » Sat Oct 29, 2016 4:17 pm

look on the communication support aka P25.ca site ...there was a thread over there about this.
short version IIRC was that if you put a W series head on there you may be able to get it back ...read the thread ... I just glanced through it.

jry
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:14 pm

Re: XTL5000 error

Postby jry » Sat Oct 29, 2016 4:17 pm

look on the communication support aka P25.ca site ...there was a thread over there about this.
short version IIRC was that if you put a W series head on there you may be able to get it back ...read the thread ... I just glanced through it.


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest