MTS 2000 programming block error

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

molay
New User

MTS 2000 programming block error

Post by molay »

Greetings from the overseas MTS newbie!

I have been given a MTS2000 Flashport recently and also bought an aftermarket ribless programming cable for it. I launched RVN4776_v2.03.00_MTS2000 CPS on my laptop and tried to read the radio (i've never done it with this radio before btw). "1CSQ" appeared on the display of the radio and after a while and some radio reboot CPS provided me the following error message: "No user function provided to convert block type to block ID for block with type 255. Unpack failed."

After checking various post and forums I tried to read radio from a pure MSDOS machine with MTSXLAB, that which gives me a non-recoverable error "[Block Type Error]". However the function Read / Write Radio with No Pack / UnPack works correctly, although it does not allow me to change anything on the radio , at least the interface seems to works properly.

Why can't I read/write codeplug to my MTS? The radio appears to be in good condition. What's the problem and what can I do? Please help me!

Model #: H01KDD9PW1BN
radicalbill
New User

Re: MTS 2000 programming block error

Post by radicalbill »

Did you ever find the problem with reading the radio ?

I am about to try to read mine and I know there is something about the codeplug and firmware needing to be written at the same time, a security measure by M

Not sure if it has to do with needing a newer version of CPS

I read that 2.03.00 is not the last, but 5.18.00 was, and no one seems to have that version, or 5.17.00

How do you read and save the radio without unpacking ?