Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Radius M10 - Cant program 16 pin option connector

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

ChrisNYC
New User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 11:02 am

Radius M10 - Cant program 16 pin option connector

Postby ChrisNYC » Mon Apr 23, 2018 3:10 pm

I've got a UHF M10 that has the 16 pin option connector but the RSS, (GM300, GR300, M120, M10, M130) Version R05.00.00 doesn't give me the F9 option to program it in the Radio Wide configuration page. Am I using the wrong RSS?

Jim202
Posts: 3512
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Radius M10 - Cant program 16 pin option connector

Postby Jim202 » Tue Apr 24, 2018 3:47 am

ChrisNYC wrote:I've got a UHF M10 that has the 16 pin option connector but the RSS, (GM300, GR300, M120, M10, M130) Version R05.00.00 doesn't give me the F9 option to program it in the Radio Wide configuration page. Am I using the wrong RSS?


No way of telling unless you provide which flavor of the RSS your using.

ChrisNYC
New User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 11:02 am

Re: Radius M10 - Cant program 16 pin option connector

Postby ChrisNYC » Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:01 am

This would be the Americas Radius GM300, GR300, M120, M10, M130 R05.00.00 HVN8177A version.

PETNRDX
Posts: 809
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Too many

Re: Radius M10 - Cant program 16 pin option connector

Postby PETNRDX » Fri Apr 27, 2018 7:11 am

The M10's were "low tier" radios, and I have never seen one with capability to program the acc pins.
They had the masked logic board (all the ones I have ever seen) so they were very basic, just like a 6 ch GM.
Then again, with Motorola, they made MANY different versions of things.
I would not expect to be able to program acc pins in any low tier model.
Steve K.


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests