Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

XPR5550 can it display BOth Zone and channel name on screen?

Moderator: Queue Moderator

wazzzzzzzzup
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 751
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS3000/astro spectra/

XPR5550 can it display BOth Zone and channel name on screen?

Postby wazzzzzzzzup » Mon Nov 03, 2014 3:45 am

im looking into an xpr5550 mobile... can it display both zone and channel name on the same screen?
if it can, where do you enable that. the radio im looking at currently shows channel name and then above that name says CH 10, it would be great to replace the CH 10 line with zone.

wazz
think about how to ENCOURAGE Motorola learning safely with GRACE.....NOT condemnation.

N4KVE
Posts: 1582
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 10:35 am
What radios do you own?: XTS3000/5000, TRBO, 900MHZ

Re: XPR5550 can it display BOth Zone and channel name on scr

Postby N4KVE » Mon Nov 03, 2014 3:24 pm

I don't believe it can. Mine only shows the zone name in the menu when I select a zone from the zone list. Same with my 7550. GARY

tvsjr
Posts: 4113
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 9:46 am

Re: XPR5550 can it display BOth Zone and channel name on scr

Postby tvsjr » Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:19 pm

Nope, you get zone name when in the zone list, and channel name otherwise. Unless you're in a C+ zone, then you get zone names for the C+ zones and "zone 2", "zone 3", etc. for the non-C+ zones because the radio is a special kind of stupid in that regard.


Return to “MotoTRBO Portables and Mobiles (4xxx/6xxx) 1.0 Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest