Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

XPR6550 Issue

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
3-SAM-12
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2003 10:18 pm

XPR6550 Issue

Postby 3-SAM-12 » Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:07 am

Morning All,

I have 2 issues I am dealing with with a VHF 6550.

Firmware R01.12.11
CP Version 13.01.03
CPS 11

1st (Maybe a CPS Issue) I am unable to change the backlight time. I get a error when clicking on the time out timer pull down.

Image

2nd. The display on this radio is much dimmer then both my 6580 and UHF 6550. The VHF 6550 is factory fresh as of last month.

Any ideas? Thanks for looking

com501
Posts: 1000
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola

Re: XPR6550 Issue

Postby com501 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:07 pm

Well, did you call customer service?

What did they say? I get the same error periodically and just move on, so far hasn't affected anything, just curious.

User avatar
3-SAM-12
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2003 10:18 pm

Re: XPR6550 Issue

Postby 3-SAM-12 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:18 pm

com501 wrote:Well, did you call customer service?

What did they say? I get the same error periodically and just move on, so far hasn't affected anything, just curious.



Trbo Tech Support advises that the feature does not apply to the 6000 series radios and will be removed in the next CPS update. It is only available on the 7000 series radios.

com501
Posts: 1000
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola

Re: XPR6550 Issue

Postby com501 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:20 pm

Of course. A useful feature that would be handy. Why not just actually fix the feature or beta test software before releasing it....... sigh....

User avatar
3-SAM-12
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2003 10:18 pm

Re: XPR6550 Issue

Postby 3-SAM-12 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:26 pm

com501 wrote:Of course. A useful feature that would be handy. Why not just actually fix the feature or beta test software before releasing it....... sigh....


I know. We are having an issue with a 7550. When we have both a analog and digital channel in the scanlist the radio will power cycle randomly. Per Trbo support, they know about it and it will be fixed in the next Firmware update.

N4KVE
Posts: 1582
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 10:35 am
What radios do you own?: XTS3000/5000, TRBO, 900MHZ

Re: XPR6550 Issue

Postby N4KVE » Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:18 pm

3-SAM-12 wrote:
I know. We are having an issue with a 7550. When we have both a analog and digital channel in the scanlist the radio will power cycle randomly. Per Trbo support, they know about it and it will be fixed in the next Firmware update.
To fix that set the audio ambiance to off, not loud. GARY


Return to “MotoTRBO Portables and Mobiles (4xxx/6xxx) 1.0 Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest