Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Flashing ASTRO Spectra

This forum is dedicated to discussions pertaining specifically to the Motorola ASTRO line of radios (those that use VSELP/IMBE/AMBE), including using digital modulation, digital programming, FlashPort upgrades, etc. If you have general questions please use the General or Programming forums.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

jlanef
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 1:29 pm

Flashing ASTRO Spectra

Postby jlanef » Mon Jun 30, 2014 8:10 am

Can a dash mount, VHF ASTRO Spectra with the 1 meg Vocon board and 2.5 Khz narrow band hardware be flashed to IMBE P25 voice, (don't care about trunking, conventional only), without hardware changes?

Different question, not sure where to post. Can you put a VHF ASTRO Spectra dash mount with W5 head in a 800 Meg ASTRO Consolette that has a W7 head Spectra in it? I have and i get an FF 1/90 hardware fail. Is it because I am putting a w5 head in the consolette? The consolette is local control only. Can you put a w7 head on a w5 Spectra without flash if you don't care about the extra buttons working. I have found in this forum answers both ways. One says it will work, but the extra buttons won't work and another post says you will blow things up, including the audio board. Any help appreciated. If this post goes somewhere else, please advise.

thanks,

jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3175
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS2500

Re: Flashing ASTRO Spectra

Postby jmr061 » Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:56 am

Please give us all the radio information:

Model Number
Flashcode
Host/DSP

Jaosn


Return to “Legacy Batboard Motorola ASTRO (VSELP/IMBE/AMBE) Equipment Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests