Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Motorola R2670 constant reboots

This forum exists for the purposes for discussing service monitors (This includes but is not limited to Motorola, HP, Aeroflex, GD, etc). Additional topics allowed include test procedures, interpretation of test results, where to find information about specific tests, antenna VSWR, return loss testing, duplexer and filter alignment, etc.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

AE4ML
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 5:22 pm

Motorola R2670 constant reboots

Postby AE4ML » Wed Jan 25, 2017 1:12 pm

I have a service monitor that recently started going through a loop of bootup. It has gotten to the point . Its not usable right now.

Any one seen this before ?

sabersco
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:17 am
What radios do you own?: Saber III, HT1250, XTS5K, APX

Re: Motorola R2670 constant reboots

Postby sabersco » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:24 pm

Did you sorted it out ?

It looks like a short from Power supply unit that is usually cause by bad CRT flyback.

Try disconnecting both power and data going to crt board. You will not get display but will be able with beep sound to tell if still reboots.

Also did you changed/removed any option boards at the back ?


Return to “Test Equipment & RF Equipment Alignment”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest