Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Motorola R2670A

This forum exists for the purposes for discussing service monitors (This includes but is not limited to Motorola, HP, Aeroflex, GD, etc). Additional topics allowed include test procedures, interpretation of test results, where to find information about specific tests, antenna VSWR, return loss testing, duplexer and filter alignment, etc.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

wcu02mpa
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 12, 2003 5:08 pm

Motorola R2670A

Postby wcu02mpa » Mon Feb 06, 2017 10:42 am

I have a recently acquired R2670A with the following trunking options.

Astro analog trunking
Astro VSELP trunking
Asro IMBE trunking

Version: V6.03.T00

My question is will this do astro trunking only? Or is the astro conventional a seperate module?

Thanks
I may not fire the first shot, but I will fire the last one.

User avatar
d119
Posts: 3436
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Motorola R2670A

Postby d119 » Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:54 pm

Can you select "PROJECT 25" in it? Or Just "P25 TRUNKING"?

jry
Posts: 320
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:14 pm

Re: Motorola R2670A

Postby jry » Tue Feb 07, 2017 7:11 am

Chances are it's just the older trunking only slice installed. Just does the SmartNer trunking ...type I and Type II. ( 3600 baud )
It will do the analog ,VSLEP and IMBE based Smartnet radios but only does the control channel protocol testing and no voice demodulation unless its the pure analog setup.

There would be no P25 Trunking ( 9600 baud ) since that required the additional slice as well.


Return to “Test Equipment & RF Equipment Alignment”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests