Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

R2001D A3 RT1 needed

This forum exists for the purposes for discussing service monitors (This includes but is not limited to Motorola, HP, Aeroflex, GD, etc). Additional topics allowed include test procedures, interpretation of test results, where to find information about specific tests, antenna VSWR, return loss testing, duplexer and filter alignment, etc.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

n4xir
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:52 pm
What radios do you own?: Motorolas, Kenwoods, Yaseu, GE

R2001D A3 RT1 needed

Postby n4xir » Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:15 pm

Good day to all
I have just received a new to me R2001D service monitor. When plugged in, the oven ready and AC leds light, but nothing else. I have found a blown (exploded) RT1 thermistor on the A3 card. The manual lists the part as 06-80342B85 but I cannot locate a source of supply. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Bill

jry
Posts: 320
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:14 pm

Re: R2001D A3 RT1 needed

Postby jry » Thu Feb 09, 2017 8:09 am

RT2 shouldbe the same value RT1. Just pull and measure ..you may have to research an equivalent to match. You should also be able to look at the markings of the good one

Sounds like you need to replace the caps and possible both thermistors.

n4xir
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:52 pm
What radios do you own?: Motorolas, Kenwoods, Yaseu, GE

Re: R2001D A3 RT1 needed

Postby n4xir » Fri Feb 10, 2017 6:26 am

Thank you for the reply. RT2 is also damaged to the point that I don't trust the measurements. There are no markings.

jry
Posts: 320
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:14 pm

Re: R2001D A3 RT1 needed

Postby jry » Sun Feb 12, 2017 8:44 am

should be 12 ohms


Return to “Test Equipment & RF Equipment Alignment”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests