Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

R2410A battery voltage display

This forum exists for the purposes for discussing service monitors (This includes but is not limited to Motorola, HP, Aeroflex, GD, etc). Additional topics allowed include test procedures, interpretation of test results, where to find information about specific tests, antenna VSWR, return loss testing, duplexer and filter alignment, etc.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

xxx2fan
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:42 pm
What radios do you own?: HT750 Ht1250 CDM1250 CDM1550

R2410A battery voltage display

Postby xxx2fan » Sun Feb 26, 2017 9:11 am

Hi I have a R2410A it has batteries installed. But they need replaced. We just replaced batteries in my buddies R2200 and it reads 14.4V now before it read something like 13.2V with the old batteries in it. . My R2410A reads 00V on the lcd display. If i check it with a VOM meter at the battery terminals with the battery unplugged it reads 14.2V. I tried his old batteries to see if it would read any voltage on the display as his did but it reads 00V with those hooked up. I have an operators manual and a R2200A service manual. Nervous because everything works just no battery voltage shown. I tried the rocker switch on the rear and it's in the correct position.

Could someone point me in the right direction to figure out why the display doesn't display the voltage.
Thanks for any help.

jry
Posts: 320
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 3:14 pm

Re: R2410A battery voltage display

Postby jry » Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:54 am

rear fuse F2

xxx2fan
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:42 pm
What radios do you own?: HT750 Ht1250 CDM1250 CDM1550

Re: R2410A battery voltage display

Postby xxx2fan » Sun Feb 26, 2017 12:06 pm

Tks that was a place I never thought to look as it had 14 volts at battery. the fuse is missing. Have to get some this week.
Guess you loose it at 70 something. But still like to play with the radios. THANKS


Return to “Test Equipment & RF Equipment Alignment”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest