Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

R2100 LVPS differences

This forum exists for the purposes for discussing service monitors (This includes but is not limited to Motorola, HP, Aeroflex, GD, etc). Additional topics allowed include test procedures, interpretation of test results, where to find information about specific tests, antenna VSWR, return loss testing, duplexer and filter alignment, etc.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

xxx2fan
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:42 pm
What radios do you own?: HT750 Ht1250 CDM1250 CDM1550

R2100 LVPS differences

Postby xxx2fan » Sun Apr 02, 2017 9:26 am

Hi
Was wondering if someone knows which LVPS are the same. Able to Swap between units.
I'm most interested to know if a PS from a R2001A/U will work in in a R2002C/HS unit.The R2002C/HS was bought for parts without a PS.
But should end up a working unit if I can move the PS If that is not possible are the A2 and A4 cards different from unit to unit
I thought I saw which PS was the same on here but can't search and find it.
Thanks for any information on this

User avatar
kcbooboo
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2087
Joined: Wed May 01, 2002 9:03 am

Re: R2100 LVPS differences

Postby kcbooboo » Sun Apr 02, 2017 10:20 am

The B and C LVPS are the same. I believe the A is quite different but still modular, while the D is totally different.

Bob M.

xxx2fan
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:42 pm
What radios do you own?: HT750 Ht1250 CDM1250 CDM1550

Re: R2100 LVPS differences

Postby xxx2fan » Tue Apr 04, 2017 12:38 pm

Thanks Bob was hoping it was the same i take it the the A2 scope amplifier card from the R2002C will not work in the R2001A model either. The R2001A has a /U and I do not find what the U stands for either. Learning here or trying to Thanks for all the help.

User avatar
kcbooboo
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2087
Joined: Wed May 01, 2002 9:03 am

Re: R2100 LVPS differences

Postby kcbooboo » Wed Apr 05, 2017 6:29 am

The A2 card in the "A" is an RTC4007A. The "B" and "C" use an RTC4007B. So they "might" be interchangeable. Bernie would probably know for sure.

Are you sure the "U" isn't a "D" or some other letter?

Bob M.

xxx2fan
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:42 pm
What radios do you own?: HT750 Ht1250 CDM1250 CDM1550

Re: R2100 LVPS differences

Postby xxx2fan » Wed Apr 05, 2017 1:20 pm

I just went and checked the number is R-2001A/U serial number415 KFK 0006 i even took a pic of it to double check it.
I've never seen a " U " after the slash, so I have no Idea. I hope maybe Bernie can tell me what I have.
Thanks again for answering my questions Still trying to learn.

DJP126
Posts: 862
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2003 6:41 am
What radios do you own?: What's a radio?

Re: R2100 LVPS differences

Postby DJP126 » Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:02 pm

The /U in the model # signifies that the analyzer was traded in, repaired, calibrated and sold as used.
Dave

xxx2fan
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:42 pm
What radios do you own?: HT750 Ht1250 CDM1250 CDM1550

Re: R2100 LVPS differences

Postby xxx2fan » Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:17 pm

Thanks Dave will anything swap between the two units above, or they two different units.
Thanks for all the info I was wishing i could use the card C unit in the A unit or the power supply from the A in the C unit.
I've looked and didin't find info on this at 75 though I may be slipping on searching LOL

Thanks Dave for your expert info.


Return to “Test Equipment & RF Equipment Alignment”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests