Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Can Spectrum Analyzer be added to a R2200b

This forum exists for the purposes for discussing service monitors (This includes but is not limited to Motorola, HP, Aeroflex, GD, etc). Additional topics allowed include test procedures, interpretation of test results, where to find information about specific tests, antenna VSWR, return loss testing, duplexer and filter alignment, etc.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

xxx2fan
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:42 pm
What radios do you own?: HT750 Ht1250 CDM1250 CDM1550

Can Spectrum Analyzer be added to a R2200b

Postby xxx2fan » Thu Apr 13, 2017 8:11 am

Hi question
Can one add a Spectrum Analyzer be added to a R2200B with an option card. I don't know so asking. If it is possible.
Thanks.

DJP126
Posts: 862
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2003 6:41 am
What radios do you own?: What's a radio?

Re: Can Spectrum Analyzer be added to a R2200b

Postby DJP126 » Fri Apr 14, 2017 12:28 pm

xxx2fan wrote:Hi question
Can one add a Spectrum Analyzer be added to a R2200B with an option card. I don't know so asking. If it is possible.
Thanks.


It can be done but not worth it. Although the R2200 and R2400 LOOK identical, the front panel and the RF I/O module are different. You would also have to get the proper firmware.
Dave

xxx2fan
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:42 pm
What radios do you own?: HT750 Ht1250 CDM1250 CDM1550

Re: Can Spectrum Analyzer be added to a R2200b

Postby xxx2fan » Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:54 pm

Thanks Dave two R2210B were listed on ebay and state they have Spectrum Analyzer, I could see nothing on the scope section with the analyzer, I thought they were listed wrong but was not sure if it was more than a option card.
Dave I can always count on you to answer and with good information, thank you very much to help us here.
Thanks again.


Return to “Test Equipment & RF Equipment Alignment”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests