Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Apx v 6.01.00 can't save code plugs

Release notes for new versions of programming software and firmware, for any product, should be posted here, as well as topics discussing issues and bugs with and FSB's/SRN's for particular releases.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
n9jig
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 5:47 pm

Apx v 6.01.00 can't save code plugs

Postby n9jig » Sat Dec 24, 2011 1:29 pm

I have APX version R6.01.00 installed on both WinXP and Win7 Pro machines and while they both read and write radios just fine they won't allow me to save the code plugs. I had no problem with the R5x versions of the CPS.

Any ideas?
Rich Carlson, N9JIG
http://www.n9jig.com

User avatar
bezking
Posts: 287
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 4:26 pm
What radios do you own?: /\/\

Re: Apx v 6.01.00 can't save code plugs

Postby bezking » Sat Dec 24, 2011 2:44 pm

See if anything in this thread helps? viewtopic.php?f=15&t=96867
The bandsplit is only a suggestion.

Image

User avatar
n9jig
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 5:47 pm

Re: Apx v 6.01.00 can't save code plugs

Postby n9jig » Sat Dec 24, 2011 7:40 pm

Thanks, but my issue is different. I don't even get the error message. The Save button does nothing, and if I exit the application it will ask if I want to save the code plug but won't save. I can't do a Save As either.

I wonder if it might be a network issue, I will try it on a computer at home which is not on a domain.
Rich Carlson, N9JIG

http://www.n9jig.com


Return to “Software & Firmware Releases & Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest