Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

RSSI available as Menu Item?

Release notes for new versions of programming software and firmware, for any product, should be posted here, as well as topics discussing issues and bugs with and FSB's/SRN's for particular releases.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

red
New User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:21 am
What radios do you own?: APX7500, APX7kXE, APX6k, XTS5k

RSSI available as Menu Item?

Postby red » Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:45 am

I just want to make sure that I am clear on this - RSSI is available as a button only and not a Menu item. I am hoping someone here can correct me because that is quite a limitation and one that I have trouble understanding.
Red
NC Firefighter

RFguy
Posts: 1278
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 6:17 am

Re: RSSI available as Menu Item?

Postby RFguy » Thu Jul 11, 2013 11:42 am

What model of radio?

red
New User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:21 am
What radios do you own?: APX7500, APX7kXE, APX6k, XTS5k

Re: RSSI available as Menu Item?

Postby red » Fri Jul 12, 2013 6:49 am

APX 6000 and APX 7000
Red
NC Firefighter

User avatar
w2sjw
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 5:12 pm

Re: RSSI available as Menu Item?

Postby w2sjw » Sun Jul 14, 2013 12:50 pm

You are correct. I have a fully-loaded M3 7000 & RSSI is only available as a button on mine. The 'SITE' function as a menu option will only lock/unlock a site.
Scott, W2SJW


Return to “Software & Firmware Releases & Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest