Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

load audio

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 8:27 am

load audio

Postby johnny1225 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 10:49 am

Have a couple of XPR3500 radios on the bench that have load audio. Changed the vol pot but still loud audio, has anyone ever came across this before and is there a fix for this?

User avatar
Posts: 3078
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:00 am

Re: load audio

Postby Bill_G » Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:14 pm

Did you just program them with 15.5 Trbo CPS? There's a known bug in the latest version that causes super loud volume. Read the radio, open general settings, and then go to minimum volume. Toggle it up and down from mute to something and then back to mute. Then blow it back in. Should fix the problem.

Posts: 1014
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola

Re: load audio

Postby com501 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:15 pm

Do you mean the audio doesn't adjust?

Is the firmware current?

Audio settings in codeplug correct? (Advanced or Expert View)

After above, in tuner, check min/max audio settings.

Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 8:27 am

Re: load audio

Postby johnny1225 » Thu Mar 01, 2018 2:31 pm

Thanks guys that fixed the problem was the firmware upgrade


Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:43 pm
What radios do you own?: XPR5550, XPR7550e

Re: load audio

Postby n1gtl » Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:32 am

As Bill G said, there is a problem with the CPS. Under general settings, "Min Speaker Volume Level (dB)" should be MUTED. My information was that the last CPS program, someone at /\/\, on their last day created this issue. I called Mother M to inquire when this would be resolved and was told May - June. Any code plugs created with a pre 15.5 version will ramp up the volume.

On XPR2500 radios, the Min level seems to get changed to 9. You can select MUTED from a drop down. On XPR3x00 radios, the value I have seen is 4. Change that to 12 and once you tab out of that window, the word muted will appear.

Once you make the changes, save a new code plug with version 15.5 and you should be okay.

Return to “MotoTRBO Portables and Mobiles (3xxx/5xxx/7xxx/SL) 2.0 Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest