Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

XPR5550 Home Key

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
arlojanis
Posts: 956
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2002 4:00 pm

XPR5550 Home Key

Postby arlojanis » Tue Nov 08, 2016 7:06 am

I am setting up a new XPR5550 for analog only. I programmed a home channel in CPS. The home button on radio and the home button on the keypad mic do not go to the programmed home channel. Does the home button work in analog?
"The world runs on radio."

User avatar
jackhackett
Posts: 1402
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 8:52 am

Re: XPR5550 Home Key

Postby jackhackett » Tue Nov 08, 2016 8:52 am

I don't think Mototrbo uses 'home channel' and 'home button' the way we're used to.

What I've done is setup one of the One Touch Access modes for 'home revert' and then assigned that One Touch to a programmable button.

n1gtl
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:43 pm
What radios do you own?: XPR5550, XPR7550e

Re: XPR5550 Home Key

Postby n1gtl » Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:55 pm

It does work in analog but Jack is right. The home button is for going back in the menu navigation. You need to set up a One Touch button and assign it to home revert. The button that you assign it to will display "OT-1". (or OT-2, OT-3, OT-4 if you use those too) It will not say Home Revert or anything like that.

Click on BUTTONS on your tree in the left pane. In the right pane, scroll down to "One Touch Access" and set it up there.


Return to “MotoTRBO Portables and Mobiles (3xxx/5xxx/7xxx/SL) 2.0 Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest