Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Selecting Scan On/Off tone for XPR series

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
chartofmaryland
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2002 11:25 pm
What radios do you own?: Alot

Selecting Scan On/Off tone for XPR series

Postby chartofmaryland » Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:22 am

Getting deep into programming these now and for the sake of sanity cannot find a way to have scan on or off create a tone when the button is hit

Sounding like another topic for next firmware release

CoM
If the lights are out when you leave the station and then come on the second you key up, you know you have enough power.

User avatar
jackhackett
Posts: 1402
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 8:52 am

Re: Selecting Scan On/Off tone for XPR series

Postby jackhackett » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:25 am

Do you have Keypad Tones enabled in the radio menu under utilities / radio settings / tones/alerts? I don't know if you can do this under CPS, I think you have to do it from the keypad.

User avatar
escomm
Queue Moderator
Posts: 5131
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 8:24 pm

Re: Selecting Scan On/Off tone for XPR series

Postby escomm » Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:01 am

Alternatively you can use the voice announcement to accomplish this as well

Device -> Manage Voice Announcement -> Load Voice Files

Then go to the Announcement tab and select Set Voice Files

User avatar
chartofmaryland
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2002 11:25 pm
What radios do you own?: Alot

Re: Selecting Scan On/Off tone for XPR series

Postby chartofmaryland » Fri Apr 14, 2017 4:38 pm

As an update,

Still no luck with scan alert tone for on/off button pushes

My cruddy old XPR6100 does just fine but the 7550e is not wanting to play along

Going back to the customer location next week as they are not taking to the no-tone

If I find it, will advise
If the lights are out when you leave the station and then come on the second you key up, you know you have enough power.

KG4INW
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 3:31 pm
What radios do you own?: Not enough apparently!

Re: Selecting Scan On/Off tone for XPR series

Postby KG4INW » Sat Apr 15, 2017 5:48 am

Odd, I've programmed numerous XPR7550es now and by default (as long as the keypad tones are enabled, as mentioned above, which is also default) there's a ramp-up tone for scan on and a ramp-down tone for scan off.

Gtaman
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 11:51 pm

Re: Selecting Scan On/Off tone for XPR series

Postby Gtaman » Sat Apr 15, 2017 6:20 am

Same my XPR 6350s 6550s and my 4350s all do the tone as long as they are enabled. If I disable tones they don't.

User avatar
chartofmaryland
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2002 11:25 pm
What radios do you own?: Alot

Re: Selecting Scan On/Off tone for XPR series

Postby chartofmaryland » Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:57 am

Confirmed,

Need to enable Keypad Tones from the radio menu* Not in the CPS

So if you take the default codeplug and remove all of the user editable settings for the first programming the radio will not have ANY button tones

Re-checked the box so the user can enable keypad tones and it shows in the menu and is selectable

Now off to programming the the fleet with the new default CPG

Thanks for the help!

CoM
If the lights are out when you leave the station and then come on the second you key up, you know you have enough power.

User avatar
chartofmaryland
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2002 11:25 pm
What radios do you own?: Alot

Re: Selecting Scan On/Off tone for XPR series

Postby chartofmaryland » Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:04 am

Another find,

If you want to use Permanent Monitor to help find RFI with a XPR, need to program both Transmit and Receive frequencies for the personality

I left the channels of choice as Rx Only and monitor would not open squelch and provide audio.

Would get the speaker icon and the display reflected the mode was selected, just no hiss

Programmed in Tx on the Rx freq and now can Perm Monitor the Rx freq to find RFI with an XPR front end

I like to use the customer radio to find complaints with coverage

CoM
If the lights are out when you leave the station and then come on the second you key up, you know you have enough power.


Return to “MotoTRBO Portables and Mobiles (3xxx/5xxx/7xxx/SL) 2.0 Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest