Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

SLR8000 mic?

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
arlojanis
Posts: 938
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2002 4:00 pm

SLR8000 mic?

Postby arlojanis » Sat Apr 08, 2017 11:45 am

Will a mobile mic work on a SLR8000 repeater? Manual calls for a GMMN4063A mic. What is the difference? Only need to key transmitter for testing.

Might need voice sometime. I have a GMN6147B mic for the MTR2000 and 3000.
"The world runs on radio."

n1gtl
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:43 pm
What radios do you own?: XPR5550, XPR7550e

Re: SLR8000 mic?

Postby n1gtl » Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:14 am

It will work in analog, not digital.

User avatar
arlojanis
Posts: 938
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: SLR8000 mic?

Postby arlojanis » Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:17 am

Thanks for the reply. Do you mean that the MTR mic will work ok in analog? I am analog only.
"The world runs on radio."

User avatar
Astro Spectra
Posts: 576
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: SLR8000 mic?

Postby Astro Spectra » Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:19 pm

If only to key the transmitter, why not program up one of the back I/O pins to do that and just jumper that to ground as needed? That will work in analog and digital.


Return to “MotoTRBO Repeaters, Trunking, and Site Infrastructure”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest