Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

MTR3000 Mixed Mode and GPS/Mototrbo

Moderator: Queue Moderator

max track
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 8:51 am

MTR3000 Mixed Mode and GPS/Mototrbo

Postby max track » Thu Jun 09, 2016 3:52 pm

I see in 2013 that the MTR3000 was having trouble dealing with mixed mode and GPS/data, has there been a firmware update to fix this? I want to run an MTR3000 in analog and 2 slot mototrbo with voice on slot 1 and GPS on slot 2, I wonder if it will share or does the GPS data hog the airtime?

RFguy
Posts: 1294
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 6:17 am

Re: MTR3000 Mixed Mode and GPS/Mototrbo

Postby RFguy » Thu Jun 09, 2016 6:45 pm

Doesn't sound like this is an issue with the repeater, but with the control software/MOTOTRBO general design.

I know large number of units and ARS can be an issue. All ARS commands occur on the voice timeslot.

n1gtl
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:43 pm
What radios do you own?: XPR5550, XPR7550e

Re: MTR3000 Mixed Mode and GPS/Mototrbo

Postby n1gtl » Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:53 am

Unless I am misreading something, how can you run mixed mode and hope that GPS will work? If the repeater is being used in analog, the digital side is basically dead. Once analog drops, the repeaters is available for either mode...... first in, first out.

You may also have issues if a subscriber comes online and tries to register if you're using ARS and the repeater is being used analog.


Return to “MotoTRBO Repeaters, Trunking, and Site Infrastructure”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest