Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

XPR8400 to Centracom Gold

Moderator: Queue Moderator

fchrist16
Posts: 309
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 12:23 am
What radios do you own?: Spectra's, Jedi's & more

XPR8400 to Centracom Gold

Postby fchrist16 » Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:13 am

Alright folks, here comes the "tough" question...

I just recently got a Centracom Gold setup and want to interface my XPR8400 to the punch block. Has anyone done this? If so, can you share the ease of it, wiring diagrams and such? I have the CEB and CIE manuals that came with the setup, but nothing else. I will have to run about 10 feet of cable between where the XPR sits and where the Centracom sits.

Regards,

-Frank C.

RFguy
Posts: 1316
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 6:17 am

Re: XPR8400 to Centracom Gold

Postby RFguy » Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:56 am

Is the XPR8400 running in analog or digital mode?

fchrist16
Posts: 309
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 12:23 am
What radios do you own?: Spectra's, Jedi's & more

Re: XPR8400 to Centracom Gold

Postby fchrist16 » Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:57 am

RFguy wrote:Is the XPR8400 running in analog or digital mode?


It is in Mixed mode.

Regards,

-Frank C.

n1gtl
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:43 pm
What radios do you own?: XPR5550, XPR7550e

Re: XPR8400 to Centracom Gold

Postby n1gtl » Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:11 am

fchrist16 wrote:It is in Mixed mode.

Regards,

-Frank C.


I won't work in digital, just analog. When you key up from the rear accessory there is no way to specify a time slot or talk group ID. I had this issue interfacing an 8400 with a controller for an amateur repeater in mixed mode.

fchrist16
Posts: 309
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 12:23 am
What radios do you own?: Spectra's, Jedi's & more

Re: XPR8400 to Centracom Gold

Postby fchrist16 » Wed Apr 25, 2018 5:20 am

That's fine, the hookup I'm planning was for the analog side of the repeater anyway...

Regards,

-Frank C.

ve3nsv
Posts: 282
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 8:43 am

Re: XPR8400 to Centracom Gold

Postby ve3nsv » Thu Apr 26, 2018 5:20 am

XPR-8400 Pinout

Pin 21 - COR - Program for COR/PL/ TG Detect
Pin 17 - PTT - Program for PTT
Pin 14 - RX Audio
pin 12 - Audio GND
Pin 11 - TX audio

User avatar
chartofmaryland
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 408
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2002 11:25 pm
What radios do you own?: Alot

Re: XPR8400 to Centracom Gold

Postby chartofmaryland » Mon Jun 11, 2018 10:10 am

Afternoon Frank,

Check this device out from Bridgecom

https://www.bridgecomsystems.com/collections/tl-net/products/mv-1

May be the thing if you want to have digtial to the console

Not sure on the analog should you tell the repeater IPLC is on

CoM
If the lights are out when you leave the station and then come on the second you key up, you know you have enough power.


Return to “MotoTRBO Repeaters, Trunking, and Site Infrastructure”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest