Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Astro spectra w5 power button not working?

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
Java
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:01 pm
What radios do you own?: Astro, XTS, XTL, WARIS

Astro spectra w5 power button not working?

Postby Java » Mon Dec 28, 2015 7:14 pm

I have a remote mount w5 that will not respond to any w5 Control head power buttons. Radio comes on when power is applied. Radio works with a w9 control head, but only the power switch at the top 5 buttons.
Some sort of programming issue?
Java
Image

jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS2500

Re: Astro spectra w5 power button not working?

Postby jmr061 » Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:48 pm

The jumpers on the control head board may have been moved around. I would pull the board and look for obvious signs of non factory soldering.
Check out www.fordpimods.com

User avatar
Java
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:01 pm
What radios do you own?: Astro, XTS, XTL, WARIS

Re: Astro spectra w5 power button not working?

Postby Java » Mon Dec 28, 2015 10:24 pm

jmr061 wrote:The jumpers on the control head board may have been moved around. I would pull the board and look for obvious signs of non factory soldering.

Where on the board? I looked for tiny dip switches found nothing. So where would there be some soldering to look for?
Java
Image

User avatar
jackhackett
Posts: 1402
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 8:52 am

Re: Astro spectra w5 power button not working?

Postby jackhackett » Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:22 am


User avatar
Java
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:01 pm
What radios do you own?: Astro, XTS, XTL, WARIS

Re: Astro spectra w5 power button not working?

Postby Java » Mon Jan 04, 2016 10:50 am


Certainly does, thanks!
Java
Image


Return to “ASTRO Series (Astro Saber, Spectra, XTS3000/3500) Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest