Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Covering the following Subscriber devices: APX1000/1500, APX3000, APX4000/4500, APX6000, APX6000XE, APX6500, APX7000, APX7000XE, APX7000L, APX7500, and APX8000.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
sglass
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2279
Joined: Sat May 18, 2002 2:03 pm
What radios do you own?: sonic screwdriver

APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Postby sglass » Sat Jul 11, 2015 11:52 am

So new apx7500

Hooked it up to my o9 head, it updates the head says please rest.

When reset the radio does not turn on. I can hook up my midpower and it resyncs then works fine.

The high power drawer see's an o5 no problem too.

fw13.05


Anyone have a similar issue?


Seth

User avatar
sglass
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2279
Joined: Sat May 18, 2002 2:03 pm
What radios do you own?: sonic screwdriver

Re: APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Postby sglass » Sat Jul 11, 2015 11:53 am

same problem exist with a new 09 head I have

jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS2500

Re: APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Postby jmr061 » Sat Jul 11, 2015 6:09 pm

If you are stumped I am stumped. That is a new one on me. Not that it should matter but what is the production date on the radio (before or after the O9 came out....hell was the O9 after initial production or did it come out at the initial release?).

Just for fun do you have an XTL5000 you can hook it up to? Seems to me that it will power up but not function properly.

Jason
Check out www.fordpimods.com

User avatar
sglass
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2279
Joined: Sat May 18, 2002 2:03 pm
What radios do you own?: sonic screwdriver

Re: APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Postby sglass » Sat Jul 11, 2015 6:27 pm

jmr061 wrote:If you are stumped I am stumped. That is a new one on me. Not that it should matter but what is the production date on the radio (before or after the O9 came out....hell was the O9 after initial production or did it come out at the initial release?).

Just for fun do you have an XTL5000 you can hook it up to? Seems to me that it will power up but not function properly.

Jason


It's a new radio, and I tried it with 1 year old o9 head as well as a new one

User avatar
sglass
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2279
Joined: Sat May 18, 2002 2:03 pm
What radios do you own?: sonic screwdriver

Re: APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Postby sglass » Sat Jul 11, 2015 6:29 pm

here's the thing the o9 head will resync with my mid power just fine

User avatar
sglass
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2279
Joined: Sat May 18, 2002 2:03 pm
What radios do you own?: sonic screwdriver

Re: APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Postby sglass » Sat Jul 11, 2015 6:29 pm

I wonder if it's a fw 13.05 problem?

jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS2500

Re: APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Postby jmr061 » Sat Jul 11, 2015 6:30 pm

Don't want to throw too many guesses out there but TIB issue perhaps?
Check out www.fordpimods.com

User avatar
sglass
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2279
Joined: Sat May 18, 2002 2:03 pm
What radios do you own?: sonic screwdriver

Re: APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Postby sglass » Sat Jul 11, 2015 7:56 pm

jmr061 wrote:Don't want to throw too many guesses out there but TIB issue perhaps?


Don't know

works with o3 and 05 though

User avatar
sglass
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 2279
Joined: Sat May 18, 2002 2:03 pm
What radios do you own?: sonic screwdriver

Re: APX7500 DOES NOT SEE O9 HEAD

Postby sglass » Fri Jul 17, 2015 11:00 am

so after another wash rinse reaper cycle, it i initialized the head properly.


no idea why it took 10 times


Return to “APX Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest