Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

ADP error ?

Covering the following Subscriber devices: APX1000/1500, APX3000, APX4000/4500, APX6000, APX6000XE, APX6500, APX7000, APX7000XE, APX7000L, APX7500, and APX8000.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
motoapco25
Posts: 1146
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 2:58 pm

ADP error ?

Postby motoapco25 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 1:25 pm

Loaded a new ADP key loaded CP

try to TX to Test it says "Clear TX only" on screen ?

did i miss a check box lol

SmackDaddy
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 12:27 pm

Re: ADP error ?

Postby SmackDaddy » Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:40 pm

Is this on a trunking system? Sounds like your system manager may have set that talkgroup ID or your radio ID for clear TX only.

Cheers,
SD.

User avatar
motoapco25
Posts: 1146
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 2:58 pm

Re: ADP error ?

Postby motoapco25 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:46 pm

tried it on conventional and analog and Direct same thing

SmackDaddy
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 12:27 pm

Re: ADP error ?

Postby SmackDaddy » Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:49 pm

ADP definitely won't work in analog. Only DES-XL will work in that mode.

Cheers,
SD.

sjxts3000
Posts: 802
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 8:14 pm
What radios do you own?: APX

Re: ADP error ?

Postby sjxts3000 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:14 pm

SmackDaddy wrote:ADP definitely won't work in analog. Only DES-XL will work in that mode.

Cheers,
SD.


ADP indeed works in analog, but it must be P25. It will not work in conventional analog.

User avatar
motoapco25
Posts: 1146
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 2:58 pm

Re: ADP error ?

Postby motoapco25 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:29 pm

I Still get Clear TX only no matter what

have ADP on a 2nd system works fine but no yellow LED on Enc RX like my 6000

SmackDaddy
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 12:27 pm

Re: ADP error ?

Postby SmackDaddy » Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:43 pm

motoapco25 wrote:have ADP on a 2nd system works fine but no yellow LED on Enc RX like my 6000


By default, the LED will flash yellow on conventional secure receive only.

If you want to see the LED flash on secure receive in trunking mode, there is a checkbox that will enable this in the trunking system configuration I believe.

Cheers,
SD.

User avatar
N4DES
was KS4VT
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2003 7:59 am
What radios do you own?: APX,XTS2500,XTL2500,XTL1500

Re: ADP error ?

Postby N4DES » Wed Apr 26, 2017 5:18 pm

Are the personalities set to clear only TX? That is the default.

User avatar
motoapco25
Posts: 1146
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 2:58 pm

Re: ADP error ?

Postby motoapco25 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:07 am

i have all set to select

ok Bought a KVL

got the cable in today from Escomm

KVL doesn't see the radio says no target

nothing in the manual about connections

sjxts3000
Posts: 802
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 8:14 pm
What radios do you own?: APX

Re: ADP error ?

Postby sjxts3000 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 12:42 pm

You don't need a KVL for ADP. You set ADP keys in the code plug. The KVL is needed for hardware encryption.

User avatar
motoapco25
Posts: 1146
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 2:58 pm

Re: ADP error ?

Postby motoapco25 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 12:47 pm

Bought a KVL for a DES-XL key but i think the 3000 is not compable with the APX is that issue :x

C17LVFD
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 9:47 am

Re: ADP error ?

Postby C17LVFD » Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:28 pm

Is the hardware encryption enabled in CPS? They're a checkbox to do this. If it's not checked, keyloader wont recognize it. I haven't heard of a APX not being able to take a key from kvl3000.

Good luck,
Seth
Seth

User avatar
motoapco25
Posts: 1146
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 2:58 pm

Re: ADP error ?

Postby motoapco25 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 8:12 pm

Yep tried it on a 6k with des-xl keys a few min ago wont read or go in to keyload

User avatar
chartofmaryland
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2002 11:25 pm
What radios do you own?: Alot

Re: ADP error ?

Postby chartofmaryland » Sat Apr 29, 2017 5:28 pm

Is the KVL in ASN or P25

No DES-XL in P25 mode
If the lights are out when you leave the station and then come on the second you key up, you know you have enough power.

User avatar
motoapco25
Posts: 1146
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 2:58 pm

Re: ADP error ?

Postby motoapco25 » Sat Apr 29, 2017 5:40 pm

2 diff radio's 3 diff cables none will go in to keyload I give up going to ebay with it

tvsjr
Posts: 4113
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 9:46 am

Re: ADP error ?

Postby tvsjr » Tue May 02, 2017 1:56 pm

If memory serves, if you have a hardware clear/secure switch set to secure, and the personality is strapped clear, you'll get exactly this behavior.


Return to “APX Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest