Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Handset issue with APX6500

Covering the following Subscriber devices: APX1000/1500, APX3000, APX4000/4500, APX6000, APX6000XE, APX6500, APX7000, APX7000XE, APX7000L, APX7500, and APX8000.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

ccsd157
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:01 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS5000 800/900 mhz

Handset issue with APX6500

Postby ccsd157 » Mon Nov 13, 2017 2:48 am

Does anyone have any experience using a RLN6080A handset on a APX6500? I cannot seem to figure out how to get the sound to come out of the radio speaker instead of the handset speaker. Any help is greatly appreciated.

fineshot1
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 5:13 am

Re: Handset issue with APX6500

Postby fineshot1 » Mon Nov 13, 2017 5:57 am

Did you search on this website for the below post?

viewtopic.php?t=95444
fineshot1
NJ USA

ccsd157
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:01 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS5000 800/900 mhz

Re: Handset issue with APX6500

Postby ccsd157 » Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:07 am

I did see that post, but it does not help me in this case. I know that the handset should switch to the radio speaker when the handset is in the cradle, but it is not switching. I have tried using a magnet to see if maybe the magnet is missing in the cradle, but I still cannot get it to switch from the handset speaker.

fineshot1
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 5:13 am

Re: Handset issue with APX6500

Postby fineshot1 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:59 am

I went through one of my available 6500 codeplugs and could find no reference for it
and I also went through all my apx docs and did find that it is option W874AB which
probably includes the part numbers in the above post and I can find no reference for
a handset capability in the 6500 spec sheet.
fineshot1
NJ USA

ccsd157
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:01 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS5000 800/900 mhz

Re: Handset issue with APX6500

Postby ccsd157 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 7:39 am

Thanks for all the assistance, I returned the offending mic and purcgased one thru Motorola that is specific to the 6500.


Return to “APX Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest