Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

CM300 ToT

Moderator: Queue Moderator

ufdemt15
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 12:19 pm

CM300 ToT

Postby ufdemt15 » Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:44 am

I am trying to extend the time out timer beyond 30 seconds or to disable it completely. In CPS it will only let you put up to 30 seconds before it defaults back to 30. Any ideas? Is there a way to disable the circuit in the radio or maybe alter the programming software?

For other searching I know sister models are cm200 and pm400.

User avatar
jackhackett
Posts: 1395
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 8:52 am

Re: CM300 ToT

Postby jackhackett » Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:14 pm

I think if you set it to zero seconds it disables it, I can check for sure on Monday. You can also try looking in the CPS 'help', it should give that information.

User avatar
SteveC0625
Posts: 434
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 9:46 am
What radios do you own?: CDM's, CP's, CM's, and more

Re: CM300 ToT

Postby SteveC0625 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:06 am

ufdemt15 wrote:I am trying to extend the time out timer beyond 30 seconds or to disable it completely. In CPS it will only let you put up to 30 seconds before it defaults back to 30. Any ideas? Is there a way to disable the circuit in the radio or maybe alter the programming software?

For other searching I know sister models are cm200 and pm400.

What version of the CPS are you using?

I have the latest (R05.18) and on it, the there are actually two time-out timers. They are set on the personality screen for each different personality. Time-Out Timer (sec) is the max time that the radio will transmit before it drops carrier. There is no Zero setting; it starts at 15 seconds, goes up to 180 seconds and has an INFINITE setting as well. Setting it at INFINITE would disable it. This is the "sit on the mic button" timer.

The second one is Time-Out Timer (delay) which determines the amount of time the radio sits in Menu Mode without a key press before automatically exiting Menu Mode. That one is 1 to 255 seconds max in one second increments. I suspect you are trying to change this one thinking it is the transmit Time-Out Timer (sec).

It's all in the Help file.

User avatar
jackhackett
Posts: 1395
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 8:52 am

Re: CM300 ToT

Postby jackhackett » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:07 am

Okay, now that I have access to my CPS I can see what's going on.

Under 'Programmable Menu' there's a Time Out Timer setting that goes from 1 to 30, this is for the menu time out.

Under each personality there are two Time Out settings:
1) Time Out Timer (15 seconds to infinite) will select the transmit time out
2) Time Out Timer Delay (0-255 seconds) selects the amount of delay before you can re-key after a timeout.

You need to be in 'expert' mode from the 'view' menu to access any of these settings.

User avatar
SteveC0625
Posts: 434
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 9:46 am
What radios do you own?: CDM's, CP's, CM's, and more

Re: CM300 ToT

Postby SteveC0625 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:21 am

Jack has it right. I apologize for reading faster than I should have.

User avatar
Bill_G
Posts: 2991
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:00 am

Re: CM300 ToT

Postby Bill_G » Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:24 am

Ah - Ye Olde Expert Mode Dilemma yet again. Doh!
Catches so many people. Been on the phone support side of at least three calls recently that ended quickly after the five words "Are you in Expert Mode?"


Return to “Motorola CP/CM Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests