Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

CM340 channel expansion

Moderator: Queue Moderator

arturdebski
New User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:48 am
What radios do you own?: YAESU / MOTOROLA

CM340 channel expansion

Postby arturdebski » Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:17 pm

Hi all
Is there any way to channel expansion in Motorola CM340 UHF?
http://www.dts.solutions/products/radios/item/cm340
Best regards!
--
Artur Dębski
SO5AD
SWL SP5-25-779
http://blogit.one.pl

Andreas
Posts: 623
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: CM340 channel expansion

Postby Andreas » Mon Mar 19, 2018 5:37 pm

Yes,it is possible,but useless.The radio have only a one digit display!
You can dump in a CM360 codeplug with the EU Waris Lab Upgradekit.Don´t forget to save the tuning data,before you do it!
You have to reload it after dumping.The serial number must be set,before you reload the tuning data.Don´t forget to set the regionalcode to EMEA!

Andreas


Return to “Motorola CP/CM Series Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests