Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Linking two Motorola for crossband HELP!.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

ve2cnl
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2002 9:39 pm

Linking two Motorola for crossband HELP!.

Postby ve2cnl » Mon Jun 20, 2016 1:38 pm

Hello,

Long time posted here, I have a question related to linking a GM300 VHF and radius UHF for crossband repeater, I purchased on ebay a cable for 16 pins acc connector to link my two radios, te cable is designed to (rx/tx) each side, but when I plug on the back of each radios it don't link the two radios, in fact It do nothing, I see in another forum I need to program the features for acc conector in the rss for each radios, I tried some config, but only thing it doe's its a TX are steady on each radios.

IF anyone have a solution for Me it will be VERY VERY appreciated, on how I program the acc connector to do this work.

P.S. The two radios are 16ch and have a 16 pins acc connectors on the back.

Thank in advance for Your help.

73's from VE2CNL Dominique.

ve2cnl
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2002 9:39 pm

Re: Linking two Motorola for crossband HELP!.

Postby ve2cnl » Mon Jun 20, 2016 1:39 pm

OOPS!,

NOTE the cable I purchased on ebay is for a crossband, not for a repeater, it have a pot for audio on each end.

Thanks,

Dom.

User avatar
wavetar
Administrator
Posts: 7316
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Linking two Motorola for crossband HELP!.

Postby wavetar » Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:49 am

There is a lot of good Maxtrac & Radius information on repeater-builder.com that will help you. This link will bring you to a page that details what you are trying to do, although it's for a regular unidirectional repeater, not a crossband. It even shows the screenshots of the RSS settings. Assuming the pins match your cable, you'll need to set both radios accessory connectors like the first screenshot:

http://www.repeater-builder.com/motorol ... acing.html

Note also that you may need to move the pin 11 audio jumper, JU551, from 'A' to 'B' in each radio to get muted, de-emphasised audio.
No trees were harmed in the posting of this message...however an extraordinarily large number of electrons were horribly inconvenienced.

Welcome to the /\/\achine.

ve2cnl
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2002 9:39 pm

Re: Linking two Motorola for crossband HELP!.

Postby ve2cnl » Tue Jun 21, 2016 1:23 pm

Hi!,

I tried to set my two radios as the xmitter one, and nothing happens, except it tx when I plug one end to radios, I try another thing, I see COS on the little pcb hold the 16 pins connector on the cable, COS is pin number 14 If I remember correctly, I noted that in a sheet in my shop, I'll try that this evening.

Thanks,

Dom.

ve2cnl
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2002 9:39 pm

Re: Linking two Motorola for crossband HELP!.

Postby ve2cnl » Tue Jun 21, 2016 6:43 pm

Tried some kind of combination in the acc plug settings, and this doesn't work at all, If anyone have this bi-directional connector from ebay and it work, please let Me know HOW I program the acc connector.

Many thanks,

VE2CNL Dominique.

ve2cnl
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2002 9:39 pm

Re: Linking two Motorola for crossband HELP!.

Postby ve2cnl » Tue Jun 21, 2016 9:08 pm

I found the problem, after reading a lot of pages.

All is the same as transmitter from the site "repeater builders", except for pin 8 assignation, the pin 8 assignation must be PL/DPL&CSQ DETECT, data direction=OUTPUT, debounce=NO, active level=LOW.

With that it work PERFECTLY YAY!!! :)

VE2CNL Dominique.

User avatar
wavetar
Administrator
Posts: 7316
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Linking two Motorola for crossband HELP!.

Postby wavetar » Wed Jun 22, 2016 5:50 am

ve2cnl wrote:I found the problem, after reading a lot of pages.

All is the same as transmitter from the site "repeater builders", except for pin 8 assignation, the pin 8 assignation must be PL/DPL&CSQ DETECT, data direction=OUTPUT, debounce=NO, active level=LOW.

With that it work PERFECTLY YAY!!! :)

VE2CNL Dominique.


I'm glad to see you've read through the information and learned how to do it! Good job.
No trees were harmed in the posting of this message...however an extraordinarily large number of electrons were horribly inconvenienced.

Welcome to the /\/\achine.


Return to “Smartnet/Smartzone/Project 25 (Phase I/II) Systems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest