Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

CDN1337 Junction Box + RCH3000

Discussion about Centracom (Button & LED / CRT / Gold / Elite), MC Series (MC5500/7100/7500), and legacy console equipment.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
W3AXL
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 9:02 am
What radios do you own?: an unhealthy amount of them

CDN1337 Junction Box + RCH3000

Postby W3AXL » Sat Jun 17, 2017 7:59 am

Hi all.

Not sure how many people here have experience with the RCH3K's, but I'm trying to get a small system set up at home and am having some difficulty getting everything to work.

I've got the CDN1337 junction box working with a single RCH and an MCS2000. The problem is that currently the only port that can communicate with the radio is the rear host port. It works fine in that configuration, but any RCH connected to the front ports don't function and just go 01/90.

I've got the cables wired in the proper mirrored fashion, and according to the manual the pinouts should be correct. For whatever reason it's like the front ports are disconnected.

Wondering if anyone else was/is using the junction box with RCH3000's. If need be I might just upgrade to MC3000's, although I've heard they're not as good.

akrovers
New User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:02 pm

Re: CDN1337 Junction Box + RCH3000

Postby akrovers » Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:38 pm

It took me awile to figure this out but the rich-3000 will 01/90 if it is not powered on at the exact same time as the Mcs-3000, possibly because everybody needs to handshake at the exact same time. Power a rch-3000 and the radio off the same buss and switch on, see what happens


Return to “Consoles”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest