Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

MCD5000 to W9 Consolette with FKN8690

Discussion about Centracom (Button & LED / CRT / Gold / Elite), MC Series (MC5500/7100/7500), and legacy console equipment.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

w4nmh
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:50 am

MCD5000 to W9 Consolette with FKN8690

Postby w4nmh » Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:53 am

Has anyone successfully connected a MCD5000 to a Legacy W9 Consolette Via the FKN8690 Cable?

Which Radio Accessory Connector 2 OR 3 is the appropriate one to use?

User avatar
chartofmaryland
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2002 11:25 pm
What radios do you own?: Alot

Re: MCD5000 to W9 Consolette with FKN8690

Postby chartofmaryland » Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:33 pm

Evening W4NMH,

I have done so with a dual RJ45 to DB25 like Motorola would send with the MC3000 and straight through cables. Didn't need the factory cable.

I wired the adapter against J3

Things worked great once programmed and gliches removed

Don't forget to enable digital control of the consolette or the SB9600 commands will never be transacted.

CoM
If the lights are out when you leave the station and then come on the second you key up, you know you have enough power.


Return to “Consoles”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest