FPP Option on XTS5000

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Post Reply
Squad5
was mwb9122
Posts: 707
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 8:46 pm

FPP Option on XTS5000

Post by Squad5 »

Took in a radio today that has the FPP option. It is a Model 3 VHF XTS5000. Flash of 500001-000102-5. I put the FPP in the menu options and FPP is enabled in each zone. The FPP option isn't appearing after writing the codeplug to the radio with the above settings. This option is new to me so any help with getting it to appear/being able to use it, the help would be appreciated. Thank you for your time.
User avatar
kotaguchi
Posts: 1373
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 10:04 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS5000

Re: FPP Option on XTS5000

Post by kotaguchi »

With only Q53 ,you need the programming dongle adapter which attaches to the side of the radio's accessory jack that looks like a audio adapter on the radio for the FPP func to show on the radio soft menu display.



Your radio only has FCC FPP option.Most XTS5000 with FPP has both Q52 Federal FPP,Q53: FCC FPP And Radio Cloning like most XTS500 with FPP which the Q52 option allows dongle free FPP.


Decoding Flashcode: 500001-000102-5
Platform: XTS5000 & XTS4000

Q806: ASTRO IMBE Digital Operation
H14: Enhanced Digital ID Display
H35: Conventional Systems Operation
Q53: FCC FPP And Radio Cloning
Q446: Fireground Voice/Channel Announcement
In Memory of those that serve.

Seal Team Six

Radios I currently own:

2-qty APX7000 UHF R2/700-800MHz M3
User avatar
N4DES
was KS4VT
Posts: 1219
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2003 7:59 am
What radios do you own?: APX,XTS2500,XTL2500,XTL1500

Re: FPP Option on XTS5000

Post by N4DES »

And that dongle part # is PMTN4113.
Squad5
was mwb9122
Posts: 707
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 8:46 pm

Re: FPP Option on XTS5000

Post by Squad5 »

Got it guys. Thanks for the replies
Post Reply

Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”