CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Post Reply
JimS
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:41 am

CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Post by JimS »

Hi, We have a CDM-1250 radio and I'm wondering if the mic clip has to be grounded, for the radio to scan, while it is hung up? Thank you for your help!
com501
Posts: 1062
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Post by com501 »

That's a programming option.
Al
Posts: 1045
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Post by Al »

If, as com501 said, the radio is programmed appropriately it CAN scan with the mic on or off hook. I think what you were really asking is whether you must ground the hangup clip. If your mic has two contacts on the rear(the button AND a ring with four contacts) the hangup clip does not need to be grounded like the Kenwoods and others do.
com501
Posts: 1062
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Post by com501 »

Yeah, that too! :^}
JimS
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:41 am

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Post by JimS »

Thank you for this information! It is appreciated!
Will
Posts: 6823
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Post by Will »

Always ground the mic hang-up clip, you never know which mic is going to be used.
Post Reply

Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”