Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

JimS
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:41 am

CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Postby JimS » Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:00 pm

Hi, We have a CDM-1250 radio and I'm wondering if the mic clip has to be grounded, for the radio to scan, while it is hung up? Thank you for your help!

com501
Posts: 1061
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Postby com501 » Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:53 pm

That's a programming option.

Al
Posts: 1045
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Postby Al » Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:37 pm

If, as com501 said, the radio is programmed appropriately it CAN scan with the mic on or off hook. I think what you were really asking is whether you must ground the hangup clip. If your mic has two contacts on the rear(the button AND a ring with four contacts) the hangup clip does not need to be grounded like the Kenwoods and others do.

com501
Posts: 1061
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Postby com501 » Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:36 pm

Yeah, that too! :^}

JimS
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:41 am

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Postby JimS » Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:56 am

Thank you for this information! It is appreciated!

Will
Posts: 6823
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: CDM 1250 Grounded Mic to Scan???

Postby Will » Thu Sep 27, 2012 1:28 pm

Always ground the mic hang-up clip, you never know which mic is going to be used.


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest