Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

Systems saber help

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

GI_Jose82
New User
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 10:09 am
What radios do you own?: Saber,XTS2500, XTS500,VX800

Systems saber help

Postby GI_Jose82 » Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:47 am

I Need help!! I have 2 systems saber III that I can read and write to with no issues they communicate fine. The problem is that the menu -mode -light buttons do not work no matter what I do. I'm stuck in just one zone. Anyone know how to fix this? If I put it into the program mode by turning it on while holding all 3 buttons it does it..so its definitely not the keypad.

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

RFI-EMI-GUY
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 7:23 pm

Re: Systems saber help

Postby RFI-EMI-GUY » Mon Feb 03, 2014 6:49 pm

Radio Wide Options Screen: Set to Zone/Channel? If you can view only in this screen your model number is not correct for a keypad model.

I did not know that pressing all three buttons activated programming mode. I thought this was an early SABER function. The RSS should invoke programming mode on its own. Try it.

What version RSS are you using? Is it same or later as what the radios were last programmed with? Are you using the recommended SLOW 386/486 IBM PC?

Lastly, try a different code plug. Sounds like a programming problem most definitely.

Curious what you find. Also please read my thread about System SABER Leakage Current and measure yours for me. Thanks Joe
TV DINNER BY THE POOL, IM SO GLAD I FINISHED SCHOOL. FZ

GI_Jose82
New User
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 10:09 am
What radios do you own?: Saber,XTS2500, XTS500,VX800

Re: Systems saber help

Postby GI_Jose82 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:48 am

Hello Joe,

I'm using sys saber ver:r04.00.00 on a 386 IBM and have no issues programming the rest of my radios. I only have an issue with 2 of them. I tried everything you suggested but still no luck. I read your post and wish I could help but I'm currently deployed and have I way of testing the radios sorry I can only program while I'm here.


Thanks for the reply.

Jose

SlimBob
Posts: 911
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 11:38 am
What radios do you own?: I sold my soul for a Saber.

Re: Systems saber help

Postby SlimBob » Sun Feb 09, 2014 10:32 am

Slippery Sal's Saber Shanty! Sorted Simply, stuck in sacks! Standard, SECURENET, and Submersible! Sold in sets of six and seven!


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest