Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

astro spectra

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

philobeddo
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 3:08 am

astro spectra

Postby philobeddo » Sun Mar 15, 2015 3:13 am

i have an astro spectra w a w3 head is there any way i can change it to a w7 head as i need the siren control also i have the cps software do i need a new flash code and if so does anyone know where to get one
please let me know
ray

jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS2500

Re: astro spectra

Postby jmr061 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:42 am

If you want to switch control heads you need to push in a different s-record. The W3 is capable of controlling a siren.
Check out www.fordpimods.com

Will
Posts: 6823
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: astro spectra

Postby Will » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:40 pm

"Pushing in a S-record" requires realignment and calibration.


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests