Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

MT1000

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Charlied
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2003 1:15 pm
What radios do you own?: MTS2000

MT1000

Postby Charlied » Sat Aug 30, 2003 6:46 am

Any.
Last edited by Charlied on Sun Aug 31, 2003 8:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
kf4sqb
Posts: 1491
Joined: Mon May 19, 2003 9:11 pm
What radios do you own?: I can't enter that much....

Postby kf4sqb » Sat Aug 30, 2003 8:31 am

Charlie, I don't quite understand your question. The MT1000 uses the same RIB to PC cable as every other radio. The cable between the RIB and the PC is always the same, no matter what radio. Did you maybe mean the RIB to Radio cable?
kf4sqb "at" wetsnet "dot" com



Look for the new "Jedi" series portables!

Bat-Phone= BAT-CAVE (2283)

-.- .. ....- -.-. -.-- . .. ... -- -.-- -... .-. --- - .... . .-. .-.-.-

User avatar
Monty
Administrator
Posts: 2613
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Postby Monty » Sat Aug 30, 2003 11:01 am

Here is the information
you need.

Also, for the person who needed the MT1000 / HT600 Cable, here
is a alternate link for you !


http://www2.4dcomm.com/metrotech/ht600.jpg

Be advised, the Plate that holds the pins, DOES NOT have
the holes Pre-drilled, and does require 2 Drill sizes if you wish
to have the pins fit tight. What I do is drill a smaller size first,
then use the Body Size drill about 90% of the way. What that
does is when you push the Pin in place, the later part of the
Base with the smaller hole size will help hold the pin in place.

Monty
Need help on a Program Cable or (/\/\) Rib Box ?
Contact me anytime/All availible / Free Support Info !

mail to: mailto:MSisco9939@aol.com
PLease avoid PM's whenever possible. Box gets too full.


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests