Moto

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
FMROB
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 2:28 pm

Moto

Post by FMROB »

Test
Last edited by FMROB on Thu Oct 30, 2003 8:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Cowthief
Fail 01/90
Posts: 1900
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2001 4:00 pm

Version.

Post by Cowthief »

Hello.

I know very little about EDACS, but will try to help.
EDACS RSS is V4.2 here, this is used with northeast utility, in Newington CT.
User avatar
FMROB
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 2:28 pm

Post by FMROB »

Okay
Last edited by FMROB on Thu Oct 30, 2003 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SmackDaddy
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 12:27 pm

Post by SmackDaddy »

Hi Rob,

Hopefully this information helps you out.

Supposedly if you can't READ the radio, you can still WRITE to it with an older version. So, if you have a new codeplug made up from scratch in your version of ProGrammer, you can just write it directly into the radio.

Of course this may not help you if you are relying upon information in that code plug. You will lose the codeplug that is currently stored in the radio.

Best of Luck,
SD.
User avatar
dvpman
Posts: 256
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Post by dvpman »

Smackdaddy is right. Create the pers file with all the data ie: freq set, group set and site info. then write to the radio with the correct radio setting.

Should be no problem.
cdh586
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 pm

Post by cdh586 »

The latest Windows version of Programmer is 11. This is the latest "released" version. Version 12 was out about 3 weeks ago but as of this past weekend, hasn't been released. The reason I know this is that we are in the process of installing a 3 site 17 ch simulcast Provoice system. Some of the LPE200 portables shipped with ver 12 programming. When we tried to program with ver 11 we got the same message you did. A quick call to M/A-COMM solved our problem.
Post Reply

Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”