Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

ht 1000 codeplug version

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

jhook
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2003 10:17 am

ht 1000 codeplug version

Postby jhook » Sun Feb 27, 2005 6:33 pm

just wondering what is required to up date a couple of d model uhf radio's there software version 2.0 i also have a couple that are version 4.0 but there not d's is it possable to use a code plug thats software version 4.0 thats not a d and some how change it in ht lab or do i need a model d version code plug to update them thank's Roger
Last edited by jhook on Wed Mar 02, 2005 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
BAT9228

jhook
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2003 10:17 am

Postby jhook » Tue Mar 01, 2005 7:40 am

i'll give this one more shot at asking . i'm wanting to upgrade a couple of uhf 16 channel ht 1000's from a version 2.0 i believe to 4.0 there both model d's whats required in doing this thank's Roger
Last edited by jhook on Wed Mar 02, 2005 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
BAT9228

jhook
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2003 10:17 am

Postby jhook » Wed Mar 02, 2005 4:16 pm

got another question where in the rss do i set the option to beep on the last busy channel while scanning on a ht 1000 ? to tell me what channel was active thank's Roger
BAT9228

kmoose
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 593
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2002 6:26 pm

Postby kmoose » Thu Mar 03, 2005 9:04 am

F4, F3, F8, F2...............Scan Configuration. Enable the Active Channel Tone. This tone will only work on "B" model radios with firmware version 2.06, and later. (meaning it will work on all "C" and "D" models).

jhook
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2003 10:17 am

Postby jhook » Thu Mar 03, 2005 9:54 am

thank you just what i was looking for. guess version 2.00 won't let me select that feature as both these D model's are that version but thank's again for that info Roger
BAT9228

kmoose
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 593
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2002 6:26 pm

Postby kmoose » Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:23 am

jhook wrote:thank you just what i was looking for. guess version 2.00 won't let me select that feature as both these D model's are that version but thank's again for that info Roger


The Rev. 2.06 only applies to the "B" model. At least, that is how I read it, in the manual. Any revision of "D" model radio should allow it. I could be wrong, but that is how I read it.

jhook
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2003 10:17 am

Postby jhook » Thu Mar 03, 2005 11:45 am

next question now is there any way to upgrade those d model radio's to a higher software version thank's Roger
BAT9228


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest